Bright lights in the big city

When:
Multi-day event from Thu 19 March. Details below
Presented By:
City of Greater Geelong
Location:
Geelong City Hall, 30 Gheringhap St, Geelong
Cost:
Free
  • Thu 19 March, 8pm - 12am
  • Fri 20 March, 8pm - 12am
  • Sat 21 March, 8pm - 12am
  • Sun 22 March, 8pm - 12am
  • Mon 23 March, 8pm - 12am
  • Tue 24 March, 8pm - 12am
  • Wed 25 March, 8pm - 12am
  • Thu 26 March, 8pm - 12am
  • Fri 27 March, 8pm - 12am
  • Sat 28 March, 8pm - 12am
  • Sun 29 March, 8pm - 12am

Experience the ‘best of the best’ highlights reel of City Hall projections which includes work by renowned artists Matt Bonner, Alex Evans and Olaf Meyer.

For many years City Hall has lit up with the artistry of talented Geelong-based projection artists including Matt Bonner, Alex Evans and Olaf Meyer. As part of Geelong Design Week 2020, help celebrate the best of the best Geelong After Dark projections when ‘Bright Lights in the Big City’ takes over City Hall.

Using the confines of the blank canvass that is City Hall, our artists create imagery that morphs through time and space.

Nightly from 8pm, Thu 19 March – Sun 29 March

Register to attend this event

Wheelchair accessible venue

Book Now