Powerhouse on the Verge: a perception of the industrial landscape

When:
Multi-day event from Fri 19 March. Details below
Presented By:
Ross T Smith, Cecilia De Marinis and Sanja Rodeš, School of Architecture and Built Environment, Deakin University
Location:
Online
Cost:
Free
Event Type:
Exhibition
Event Topic:
Equity, inclusiveness and encounter in the built environment
  • Fri 19 March, 9am - 5pm
  • Sat 20 March, 9am - 5pm
  • Sun 21 March, 9am - 5pm
  • Mon 22 March, 9am - 5pm
  • Tue 23 March, 9am - 5pm
  • Wed 24 March, 9am - 5pm
  • Thu 25 March, 9am - 5pm
  • Fri 26 March, 9am - 5pm
  • Sat 27 March, 9am - 5pm
  • Sun 28 March, 9am - 5pm

The exhibition will focus on the North Geelong Powerhouse and its future. It will showcase photographs of the Powerhouse by photographer and artist Ross T. Smith, together with a selection of design projects by students of the Master of Architecture design studio “On the Verge” (School of Architecture and Built Environment).

The photographs will offer the community an alternative reading of the site and an unpredictable view/perspective of the place. Student projects will offer alternative scenarios for the future of site. Each project will give a different interpretation of the place, responding to the questions suggested by the photographs.

The exhibition will hosted online and available 24/7. Please click HERE to access.