Resonance + Reflection: design ideas for an expanded Geelong Gallery

When:
Multi-day event from Thu 19 March. Details below
Presented By:
Geelong Gallery and Deakin University
Location:
Geelong Gallery, 55 Little Malop St, Geelong
Cost:
Free
  • Thu 19 March, 10am - 5pm
  • Fri 20 March, 10am - 5pm
  • Sat 21 March, 10am - 5pm
  • Sun 22 March, 10am - 5pm
  • Mon 23 March, 10am - 5pm
  • Tue 24 March, 10am - 5pm
  • Wed 25 March, 10am - 5pm
  • Thu 26 March, 10am - 5pm
  • Fri 27 March, 10am - 5pm
  • Sat 28 March, 10am - 5pm
  • Sun 29 March, 10am - 5pm

This event will explore potential ideas, concepts and design schemes for the future expansion of Geelong Gallery into the surrounding cultural precinct.

Architecture student design ideas for an expanded Geelong Gallery.

“Resonance+Reflection” is a creative collaboration between Deakin University and Geelong Gallery. Exploring potential design schemes for the future expansion of Geelong Gallery into its surrounding cultural precinct, the exhibition celebrates ideas and concepts from Deakin University’s second year Architecture students.

The exhibition will celebrate a unique collaboration between two of Geelong’s major creative contributors – Deakin University and Geelong Gallery. It is hoped that the exhibition will inspire other creative organisations in the city to engage in a dynamic discourse about the role of design in Geelong by presenting a number of ideas and concepts about the potential future expansion of Geelong Gallery. The exhibition also facilitates an innovative and dynamic model of public engagement, whilst realising the powerful impact design can have on a community.

Bookings are not required for this event.

Wheelchair accessible venue