The Compostable Designer

When:
Multi-day event from Thu 18 March. Details below
Presented By:
Kelly Thomas, The Compostable Designer
Location:
Big Boom Gallery 11 Rutland St, Newtown VIC 3220
Cost:
Free
Event Type:
Pop-up shop
Event Topic:
Art, craft, fashion, visual communications and multimedia
  • Thu 18 March, 10am - 3pm
  • Fri 19 March, 10am - 3pm
  • Sat 20 March, 10am - 3pm
  • Sun 21 March, 10am - 3pm
  • Mon 22 March, 10am - 3pm
  • Tue 23 March, 10am - 3pm
  • Wed 24 March, 10am - 3pm
  • Thu 25 March, 10am - 3pm
  • Fri 26 March, 10am - 3pm
  • Sat 27 March, 10am - 3pm
  • Sun 28 March, 10am - 3pm

The Compostable Designers design and development studio located in the new Big Boom Gallery will be open to view. Come and see for yourself a brand built to inspire a movement towards change, proudly designed and made right here in Geleong.

Designer Kelly Thomas will share with you her journey towards building a circular, compostable brand and show the successful process of composting fibres and innovative commitment to high quality production. The compostable products will be available to purchase during your visit to the studio.