Who is organising Geelong Design Week?

Geelong Design Week is coordinated by the City of Greater Geelong as part of the UNESCO City of Design designation. A curatorial working group has been established to oversee the delivery of the program. This group will be responsible for the selection of events and will assess each application against the criteria. The group members consist of:

  • Dr. Fiona Lee, President, Creative Geelong
  • Dr. Jonathan Daly, Manager Urban Design and Heritage, City of Greater Geelong
  • Dr. Mary-Jane Walker, Director, The School of Lost Arts
  • Dr. Yolanda Esteban, Lecturer in Architecture and Urban Design, Deakin University
  • Jason Smith, Director and CEO, Geelong Gallery
  • Kevin Foard, Engineering Network Manager, Geelong Manufacturing Council
  • Padraic Fisher, Director, National Wool Museum
  • Christine Silvestroni, Coordinator Economic Development, City of Greater Geelong, UNESCO City of Design Project Lead
  • Nerilee Jones, Business and Industry Engagement Officer, Economic Development, City of Greater Geelong, Geelong Design Week Project Lead